If you missed MONDAY’S Newsletter

SIGN UP FOR THE NEWS LETTER HERE

HELLO HELLO HELLO:

I have an interesting challenge for you to try this week. But before that I’d like to give you an update on my life. Right now I am finishing up my Masters in Education and by the end of August I will have successfully completed all courses and will graduate in October. 

Sometimes we do not always see or appreciate what we are already accomplishing. I had an interesting conversation with my husband the other day about living in the moment. This is what I said to him:

ME: “Yesterday has gone, tomorrow is never guaranteed all we have is this moment right  now”
HUSBAND: ” That is a different way of looking at things”

What sparked this conversation was my husband and I  were stressing about things that either already happened or has not happened yet. However, the reality is we only have control over this moment, right now. So it is best we focus our attention on that.

So, my challenge to you this week is when you are stressing or worrying about what already happened or what hasn’t happened yet, STOP. Appreciate and acknowledge your worry and fear say thank you for caring but assure yourself that you are okay and in that moment look around you, ask yourself: what am I grateful for, what do I love about the moment?  Find the absolute good about your current situation. 

TO GET THESE UPDATES AND MORE CLICK HERE

2 thoughts on “If you missed MONDAY’S Newsletter

Leave Some Love

