Brand New Me

Hey Beauties!

I just wanted to say a huge

‘thank you’

for following me in this short period of time,

your kindness and love is beyond words.

You are instrumental in creating positive shifts in this universe.

Yes,

you have mad awesome gifts!

Just know you matter, and someone needs you to continue being you,

so they know they can shine.

So, from the tip of the mountain tops, to the valley’s below–a huge THANK YOU, to you!

Now to what’s been on my mind.

Ever feel so liberated, so much so that something switched and you realize life. I feel like weights have been slowly lifting from my chest. I feel like that itch I’ve been scratching is slowly disappearing. See, I no longer feel like seconding guessing what I already know is truth. Trust me it is a daily challenge but something has shifted. You ever wonder if those difficult situations are put there for reasons beyond your comprehension. Like maybe it is for the other party to learn something, or maybe it is pushing you to your true potential?

But wait, if you are ANYTHING like me, you believe that everything has a purpose and a place. Maybe those difficult situations had to happen more than once for you to REALLY realize your true potential.

So, I am thankful for EVERYONE + EVERYTHING in my life

I have the upper hand in every situation, why, because I have forgiveness. You can have it to, it takes practice and days and hours of relentless hard work. But it is worth it. I forgave and have been forgiven. It is a gift we are blessed to have, it is a choice to activate its powers. I dare you to try it. And believe it or not it is sometimes much harder to forgive than to react in situations.

I don’t know your journey, that’s between you and your God, but forgiveness is a brand new kind of free. I would like to think everyone finds it. To the souls who have challenged me, you have helped me realize my true potential, strength, wisdom, womanliness, awesomeness, beauty, tenacity, outspokenness, and true star quality.

“A Twisted Kind of Kindness”

I don’t say this to be boastful, but to show you that I have no hard feelings and I hope one day you can get to a place of peace.

As I listen to Alicia Key’s song ‘Brand New Me’ on repeat I am reminded of my ‘brand new kind of free’. She sings a sweet melody of words that capture her new-found self. I dare you to listen and not be changed by the words:

bnm

“If I walk a little taller, I’ve been under you too long”

So, what does this have to do with goals, or being positive. Well everything really. It is okay to be where you are in life. Remember just to live it and love it. You only have one life. However, when you reach the point where it does not matter what others think and say, you can really put your goal setting in over-drive.

What I would like you to walk away with– is the realization that you matter, everyone has their part in this universe and it is your responsibility to ensure you do that. The only way to do that is to be yourself.

“Don’t be mad, its just brand new kinda me. It ain’t bad, I found a brand new kinda free”

Oh, I should also remind you to sign up for freebies, and more amazing ways to achieve your goals:

 FREENEWSLETTER1

xo
Mahogany

FREE NEWSLETTER

Leave Some Love

