TOP 3 THINGS TO DO WHEN YOUR OVER-WHELMED

Top 3 things to do when you are over-whelmed:

Now I could say have a glass a wine and be done with it, but your problem will still be there once the bottle is gone. On a serious not here are three simple ways to clear that cluttered mind:

1) STOP + MEDITATE:

It is always good to be still. Now obviously you cannot do that everywhere right. WRONG. You can, I’ve done it in a bathroom stall, probably better than some of your bathroom stall moments. On a more serious note, stop and meditate when you can take a few deep breaths, it will bring you back to a more positive state of mind.

2) DO WHAT YOU LOVE:

Do something that makes you feel good. Now keeping in mind, as long as it doesn’t negatively affect or hurt someone else I give you full permission to do something that elates you. I love to draw, anytime my mind is on a downward spiral I jump right into something that brings me joy.

3) DO SOMETHING FOR SOMEONE:

Here’s a nifty thing, why not do something nice for someone. That can also be your, DO SOMETHING YOU LOVE. When we are in a giving mindset, we immediately change the over-whelming feeling and replace it with a loving feeling. Try it, works every time. Whenever I feel down, I call my mom or my sister and ask how I can help them.

xo

Mahogany

 

2 thoughts on “TOP 3 THINGS TO DO WHEN YOUR OVER-WHELMED

Leave Some Love

